Born and raised: I was born in Grove City, Pennsylvania and spent a little time in Toledo, Ohio. My family moved to Lansing when I was 5.

Education:I went to MSU for my Bachelor’s in Elementary Education with a minor in TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages). I also completed a full year of student teaching through MSU and where I received my teacher certification and and completed part of my Master’s degree.

Ministry Experience: I worked as an intern for Heidi and Kathy in the Children’s Ministry for a total of 5 summers. I also interned for Neil for a year in the College Ministry, and for the Student Ministry for one summer.

Hobbies:I love to travel, and I have family all over the States. My favorite places to visit are the beach and the mountains – I’ll camp at either of those places too! I enjoy reading classic literature and poetry.

Testimony: The majority of my growing up experience was here at South with parents who are very wise. They raised my 3 brothers and I to go beyond just “doing the right thing” and consistently pursued teaching our hearts to seek God above all else – a task that required lots of perseverance! I decided that I wanted to have Jesus as my Savior at age 6. From there, I’ve spent my life learning that He is also my Lord. He has shown me the importance of discipleship, the necessity of spending personal time with Him in His Word, and the significance of opening my eyes to see what He sees and serve Him where He needs hands to serve. He has taught me that taking ownership and repenting of my guilt and sin allowed me to experience true forgiveness when He died with my burden upon Himself – and rose from the dead, offering a life of forgiveness to anyone who chooses to acknowledge their need of Him.
517.322.2000 ext. # 126